Which is the toughest exam in india..?

UPSC conducts the recruitment process for All India Services, Central Services, and Armed Forces of the Indian Union. UPSC is a national level civil service examination through which recruitment is conducted in 24 services. A total of 24 services such as IAS, IPS, IRS are recruited on the basis of UPSC examination. 

UPSC is one of the toughest exams conducted in India.

UPSC Full Form.?

The upsc full form is as following 

U- Union

P- Public

S- Service

C- Commission

Basic Information About UPSC

UPSC was established on 1st October 1926. UPSC is an institution completely under the control of the central government, the state government has no right to interfere in it. UPSC is recognized as per Indian Constitution. The headquarters of upsc is in Delhi. The idea of ​​upsc was suggested by the British East India Company in 1854. Initially this exam was held in London. This examination has been started so that students can get jobs according to their aptitude. IAS, IPS, IFS officers are selected from upsc.

How did UPSC start in India?

In the first period, this exam was held in London, but there the question paper was prepared which would be easy for English people. But this opportunity was less available to Indian students, in order for Indian students to participate more and get jobs, this examination was organized in India due to the reform of Mountengue Chelmsford and on October 1, 1926 UPSC was established in India. Satyendranath Tagore became the first Indian person to crack the upsc exam and pass through tough times.

What is the qualification required to give upsc exam..?


To appear in the upsc exam, the candidate must have passed the graduation exam from a recognized university.

Only Indian Citizens can give upsc exam

Age Criteria

Cast          Max.Age       Attempts

General     32                  6

EWS          32                  6

SC/ST        37                  11

OBC           35                  9

Which Exams are Conducted by UPSC.?

1) CSE (Civil Service Examination)

2) ESE (Engineering Service Examination)

3) CDSE (Combined Defense Service Exam)

4) IFS (Indian Forest Service)

5) NDA (National Defense Academy Examination)

UPSC Exam Pattern

UPSC is conducted in 3 steps




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.