Which team won the Title the most times

India tops the list of Asia Cup winners. India has won the Asia Cup 7 times out of 14 events held so far, while the Sri Lankan team has been able to win the title 5 times.

The 15th season of the Asia Cup is going to start in the UAE from 27 August. It is hosted by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board, in which a total of 6 teams are going to participate. Five of these teams have been announced, while one team will enter Group A of the tournament through the qualifier round. India and Pakistan are included in the group so far, but do you know which team is the winner of the Asia Cup so far and which team has won the title the most times? If you don’t know, you will know.

The Asia Cup was started in 1984 and since then this tournament has been organized almost every two or three years. The last time this tournament was held was in 2018. The winning team of that season was the Indian team, which captured the Asia Cup for a record seventh time. Sri Lanka is second only to India, which has won the battle for Asian supremacy 5 times, while Pakistan’s team has got a chance to lift the Asia Cup only twice. It took 16 years for Pakistan to win the first trophy.

Asia cup winners list

1984 – India

1986 – Sri Lanka

1988 – India

1991 – India

1995 – India

1997 – Sri Lanka

2000 – Pakistan

2004 – Sri Lanka

2008 – Sri Lanka

2010 – India

2012 – Pakistan

2014 – Sri Lanka

2016 – India

2018 – India

2022 –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.